Hello!

This is my first time.  First blog, first post, first everything.  Please, bear with me while I learn the basics of everything and get everything settled the way I like it.

I guess I should tell you why I started the blog in the first place.  Well, one morning while I was getting ready for work I found out that the shirt I grabbed to wear had shrunk in the dryer.  (At least that’s what I’m telling myself)  I’m sure that it did shrink a bit but I’m also sure that I grew.  I broke down crying that the shirt I had bought just 4 months prior was now too small to actually feel comfortable wearing it.  It probably didn’t help that this happened 3 days before the 13th anniversary of my dad’s death and I was already pretty emotional to begin with.

Me goal isn’t to make this a weight loss/eating right/getting healthy blog.  It’s to actually motivate myself to get where I want to be.  If I make this whole thing public and post every high and low, every goal achieved and missed, every success and fail, then maybe I will actually accomplish what I want this time.  What I want isn’t to be ‘skinny’ or be a certain weight (although being back to my high school weight would be nice).  My goal is to be healthy and happy with myself.  I need to be able to look in the mirror and see what my boyfriend sees everyday.  I’m tired of not believing him when he tells me I’m sexy or beautiful.  I’m tired of trying on XL shirts and size 16 dresses/pants and have them not fit.  I REFUSE to allow myself gain anymore weight.

I do not know what my current weight is and I do not have any current pictures to post today for you.  That will happen in tomorrow’s post.  I WILL post a picture of myself in a bathing suit and I WILL tell the world my true weight, not just the number I told the DMV.

This is it.  Please, join me on my journey.

One thought on “Hello!

Leave a Reply

